ITA Announces 2014 All-America Teams for Division III Tennis

2014 All American scroll
ITA Announces 2014 All-America Teams for Division III Tennis


SKILLMAN, NJ (June 11) -- The ITA has announced the 2014 All-America Teams for Division III men's and women's tennis. Claremont-Mudd-Scripps and Middlebury lead all schools with overall members on the team with six. 


On the men's side, CMS, Middlebury and Trinity (TX) all placed four players on the team, while Amherst, Wisconsin-Whitewater and Whitman each have three student-athletes on the team. For the women, Williams has four student-athletes on the team, while Emory and La Verne landed three players. A combined 22 men and women were named to the All-America teams in both singles and doubles (11 men and 11 women).


A player must meet any of the following criteria to earn ITA All-America honors: 


1.) Top 8 seed in NCAA singles tournament

2.) Win one round at NCAA singles tournament

3.) Finish in the Top 20 in the final ITA Rankings

4.) Win USTA/ITA Fall Regional Tournament

5.) Wins first-round match at the USTA/ITA National Small College Championships 

(including players who receive at-large invitations to the tournament) 



1.) Top 4 seed in NCAA doubles tournament

2.) Win one round at NCAA doubles tournament

3.) Finish in the Top 10 in the final ITA Rankings

4.) Win USTA/ITA Fall Regional Tournament

5.) Wins first-round match at the USTA/ITA National Small College Championships 

(including teams who receive at-large invitations to the tournament)


Player School S/D   Player  School S/D
Joey Fritz Amherst S/D   Gabby Devlin Amherst S/D
Justin Reindel Amherst D   Jordan Brewer Amherst S/D
Ben Fife Amherst D   Joulia Likhanskaia Bowdoin S
Timmy Berg Bates D   Tiffany Cheng Bowdoin S
Pierre Planche Bates D   Carley Cooke Brandeis S
Luke Trinka Bowdoin S   Angela Pratt Carnegie Mellon S
Moises Cardenas Cal Lutheran S   Andrea Hammer Chapman D
Christian Heaney-Secord Carnegie Mellon S   Rachel Fox Chapman D
Abhishek Alla Carnegie Mellon S   Megan Tang Chicago S
Christopher Krimbill Case Western Reserve S/D   Caroline Ward Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S/D
Eric Klawitter Case Western Reserve D   Katie Kuosman Claremont-Mudd-Scripps D
Warren Wood Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S/D   Kelsey Geppner Denison S
Joe Dorn Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S/D   Caroline Emhardt DePauw D
Nikolas Marino Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S   Maggie MacPhail DePauw D
Skyler Butts Claremont-Mudd-Scripps S   Gabrielle Clark Emory S/D
Carl Reid Colby S   Michelle Satterfield Emory S/D
Alex Ruderman Emory S   Rebecca Siegler Emory D
Eric Halpern Emory S   Amanda Austi Johns Hopkins S
Michael Buxbaum Johns Hopkins S/D   Sarah Woods Kalamazoo S
Emerson Walsh Johns Hopkins D   Lindsay Raulston Mary Washington S/D
Wade Heerboth Kenyon S   Shelby Harris Mary Washington D
Sam Geier Kenyon S   Alexandra Fields Middlebury S
Alex Johnston Middlebury S/D   Ria Gerger Middlebury S
Andrew Lebovitz Middlebury D   Deena Li Kam Wa Millsaps S
Palmer Campbell Middlebury D   Elysa Kohrs MIT S
Brantner Jones Middlebury D   Brenna Sheldon Oberlin S
Robert Kjellberg North Carolina Wesleyan D   Samantha Chao Pomona-Pitzer D
Johan Ljungdahl North Carolina Wesleyan D   Lea Lynn Yen Pomona-Pitzer D
Steven Wu NYU S   Bronte Goodhue Sewanee S/D
Chris Wiechert Pomona-Pitzer D   Lindsey Liles Sewanee S/D
Antony Bello Pomona-Pitzer D   Madeline Benn Skidmore D
Avery Schober Sewanee S   Lee Ford Skidmore D
Oliver Loutsenko Skidmore S/D   Kara Lefsrud St. Thomas D
Danny Knight Skidmore D   Bridget Noack St. Thomas D
Matt Heinrich Stevens S   Jessica Bourque Stevens D
Paxton Deuel Trinity (TX) S/D   Lisa Tessitore Stevens D
Nicolas Moreno Trinity (TX) D   Sofia Vega Texas Lutheran S
Eliot Guin Trinity (TX) D   Alexandra Scotten UC Santa Cruz D
Brandon Thompson Trinity (TX) D   Katy Collins UC Santa Cruz D
Garrett Deguchi UC Santa Cruz D   Andrea Madrigal Univ. of La Verne S
Max Littlejohn UC Santa Cruz D   Laina Matsuda Univ. of La Verne D
Patrick Lipscomb University of Redlands S   Jeanette Losaria Univ. of La Verne D
Jake Humphreys UW-Whitewater S/D   Jessica Ly University of Redlands D
Byron Balkin UW-Whitewater D   Ceara Sumida University of Redlands D
Ben Shklyar UW-Whitewater D   Casey Johnson UT-Dallas D
Jeremy Bush Wash U-St. Louis D   Auvi Tran UT-Dallas D
Ross Putterman Wash U-St. Louis D   Alexandra Bayliss UW-Whitewater S
Michael Holt Washington & Lee D   Megan Humphreys UW-Whitewater S
Taylor Shamshiri Washington & Lee D   Rebecca Ho Wash U-St. Louis D
Andrew La Cava Whitman S/D   Corinne Rauck Wash U-St. Louis D
Colton Malesovas Whitman D   Sonja Meighan Washington & Lee S/D
James Rivers Whitman D   Patricia Kirkland Washington & Lee D
David Konstantinov Whittier S/D   Courtney Lawless Whitman S/D
Chris Schommer Whittier D   Morgan Lawless Whitman D

      Brittany LaBruna William Paterson S

      Kara Shoemaker Williams S/D

      Kathleen Elkins Williams S

      Linda Shin Williams S

      Rebecca Curran Williams D


To view the entire listing of the 2014 ITA All-Americans from all divisions as well as former ITA All-Americans, please click here


About the ITA Awards program:

As the governing body of collegiate tennis, the ITA promotes both the athletic and academic achievements of varsity collegiate tennis players. The ITA, which is comprised of nearly 1,700 men's and women's varsity coaches and 20,000 student-athletes from over 1,200 institutions, has a comprehensive awards program for players and coaches to honor excellence in academics, leadership, sportsmanship and athletic performance. Awards are given to both men and women, on the Regional and National levels to all Divisions represented within the ITA (NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, and Community and Junior Colleges). The ITA annually recognizes over 3,000 student-athletes on an individual and team basis from over 500 different varsity tennis programs. For more information on the ITA Awards program, please visit

Additional Information