ITA Announces 2014 All-America Teams for Junior and Community Colleges

2014 All American scroll
ITA Announces 2014 All-America Teams for Junior and Community Colleges


SKILLMAN, NJ (June 2) -- The ITA has announced the 2014 ITA All-America Teams for JUCO men's and women's tennis. For NJCAA, ASA College and Tyler Junior College both placed two student-athletes on both the men's and women's teams, while Georgia Perimeter landed three on the women's team. On the CCCAA side, Fresno City College had the most men's ITA All-Americans with three, while Santa Monica earned three on the women's side.


A player must meet any of the following criteria to earn ITA All-America honors:                  

                Singles: Finish in the Top 10 of the final ITA College Tennis Rankings
                Doubles: Finish in the Top 5 of the final ITA College Tennis Rankings  


JUCO Men   JUCO Women
Player School S/D   Player School S/D
Josh Page ABAC S/D   Daniela Vanko ASA College D
Corey Smith ABAC D   Natallia Vavulina ASA College S/D
Jack Boling ASA College S/D   Amanda Gilson Collin College D
Tim Srkala ASA College S/D   Clorinda Wessels Collin College D
Christian Coetzee Collin College S   Ana Ruzir Cowley S
Harry Busby Cowley S   Patricia Husakova Eastern Arizona S
Spartak Rahachou Johnson County S   Corina Anghelescu Georgia Perimeter D
Jose de Sario Laredo D   Fatyha Berjane Georgia Perimeter S
Arturo Pinazo Alvarez Laredo S   Niriantsa Rasolomalala Georgia Perimeter S/D
Hector Ramirez Laredo D   Helga Pinones-Haltenhoff Seminole State S
Vasil Surduk Seminole State S/D   Maria Paula Coyos Seward D
Tendai Tapfuma Seminole State D   Paula Lopez Seward S/D
Mate Cutura Tyler   S/D   Natella Nabieva State College of Florida S
James Martell Tyler   D   Fausthy Pietersz Tyler   S/D
Warren Kuhn Vincennes S   Joanna Savva Tyler   S/D
Player School S/D   Player School S/D
Lovedeep Singh American River S/D   Samantha Judan Cerritos  S
Adam Duong American River D   Leticia dos Santos College of the Desert S
Nathan Eshmade Cerritos S/D   Shayla Fulton El Camino D
Amadi Kagoma Cerritos D   Rose Sgolsutyatorn El Camino  S/D
Pedro Carle College of the Desert D   Maya Mammetgulyyeva Fresno City  S
Zach Lidster College of the Desert D   Sarah Anderson Fullerton  S/D
Matt Alves  Fresno City S   Sarah Edwards Fullerton  D
Scott Gray Fresno City S/D   Haley Dickson Orange Coast  D
Jakov Tshirkin Fresno City S/D   Nikki Thornburg Orange Coast  D
Gustavo Castro Grossmont S   Remy Littrell Palomar  S
Guillermo Pueya  Irvine Valley S   Annely Heinze Riverside City  S
Richard Catabona Los Angeles Pierce S   Sophia Najera San Diego Mesa  S
Vitor Galvao Mt. San Jacinto S/D   Teresa Downey Santa Barbara City S
Bruno Campos Mt. San Jacinto D   Mary Katherine Ashmore Santa Monica  S
Vitor Mendes Ventura S   Jessica Goldbeck Santa Monica  D
        Tsuda Kaori Santa Monica  D
        Stephanie Ramos Sierra  D
        Jacquelyn Ward Sierra  D


To view the entire listing of the 2014 ITA All-Americans from all divisions, as well as former ITA All-Americans, please click here.


About the ITA Awards program:

As the governing body of collegiate tennis, the ITA promotes both the athletic and academic achievements of varsity collegiate tennis players. The ITA, which is comprised of nearly 1,700 men's and women's varsity coaches and 20,000 student-athletes from over 1,200 institutions, has a comprehensive awards program for players and coaches to honor excellence in academics, leadership, sportsmanship and athletic performance. Awards are given to both men and women, on the Regional and National levels to all Divisions represented within the ITA (NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, and Community and Junior Colleges). The ITA annually recognizes over 3,000 student-athletes on an individual and team basis from over 500 different varsity tennis programs. For more information on the ITA Awards program, please visit

Additional Information