ITA Announces 2014 All-America Teams for NAIA Tennis

2014 All American scroll

ITA Announces 2014 All-America Teams for NAIA Tennis


SKILLMAN, NJ (May 30) -- The ITA has announced the 2014 All-America Teams for Men's and Women's NAIA tennis. The men and women from Auburn University at Montgomery led the way with a total of six players earning ITA All-America honors, four women and two men.


A player must meet any of the following criteria to earn ITA All-America honors:                   

                Singles: Finish in the Top 20 of the final ITA College Tennis Rankings
                Doubles: Finish in the Top 10 of the final ITA College Tennis Rankings

Player School S/D   Player School S/D
Nik Artaev Aquinas D   Paula Diaz Auburn Montgomery D
Aaron Hendrick Aquinas S/D   Anna Rudolfova Auburn Montgomery D
Nicolas Pinones-Haltenhoff Auburn Montgomery S   Bright Phakamad Auburn Montgomery D
Zinelabidine Jouini  Auburn Montgomery S   Jade Curtis Auburn Montgomery S/D
Andre de Almeida Belhaven S   Zalina Nazarova Brenau D
Manuel Raga Bethany S/D   Maria
Brenau S
Edgardo Tapia Bethany D   Dominika Jasova Brenau S/D
Jose Zaatini       Coastal Georgia D   Neesha Thirumalaichelvam Cumberlands (KY) S
Louis Volclair Coastal Georgia D   Hui-I-Huang Embry-Riddle S/D
Christian Wickenhauser Concordia S   Kristina Marova Embry-Riddle D
Antonio (Juan) Manuel Marcelo Cumberland (TN) S   Anna Gotz Embry-Riddle S
Jordan Parker Davenport S   Amy Fritz Evangel S
Simon Felix Embry-Riddle D   Helena Korompis Georgia Gwinnett D
Demi Zmak Embry-Riddle S/D   Paloma Cortina Georgia Gwinnett S
Mark Verryth Georgia Gwinnett S   Valeria Podda Georgia Gwinnett S/D
Bruno Tiberti Georgia Gwinnett S   Jessica Worring Graceland S
Birkir Gunnarsson Graceland S/D   Alejandra Galvis Lindsey Wilson S
Daniel Razo Torres Graceland D   Sarah Bernos Lindsey Wilson S
Francisco Charters Lindsey Wilson D   Justyna Wojcik Northwood (FL) S
Fabricio Morales Lindsey Wilson D   Anastasiia Baranova Oklahoma Baptist S/D
Rafael Bulnes McPherson S   Kateryna Shkot Oklahoma Baptist S/D
Ronnie Myburgh Northwestern Ohio D   Maja Plavsic SCAD - Savannah D
Daniel Rueda    Northwestern Ohio S/D   Theresa Schmaus SCAD - Savannah S/D
Dario Macanovic Oklahoma Baptist D   Tetiana Kovalska St. Thomas (FL) S
Marco Carvajal Oklahoma Baptist S/D   Juliet Labarthe Vanguard S
Roger Muri Vanguard S/D   Kate Stratman Westmont D
Stefan Kilchhofer Vanguard S/D   Lauren Stratman Westmont S/D
Joshua Barnard   Westmont D   Simone-Alyse Ewell Xavier (LA) D
Tim Goranson Westmont S   Nour Abbes Xavier (LA) S/D
Rodrigo Schaefer Westmont S/D   Kourtney Howell Xavier (LA) S/D
Kyle Montrel Xavier (LA) S   Brion Flowers Xavier (LA) D

To view the entire listing of the 2014 ITA All-Americans from all divisions, as well as former ITA All-Americans, please click here.


About the ITA Awards program:

As the governing body of collegiate tennis, the ITA promotes both the athletic and academic achievements of varsity collegiate tennis players. The ITA, which is comprised of nearly 1,700 men's and women's varsity coaches and 20,000 student-athletes from over 1,200 institutions, has a comprehensive awards program for players and coaches to honor excellence in academics, leadership, sportsmanship and athletic performance. Awards are given to both men and women, on the Regional and National levels to all Divisions represented within the ITA (NCAA Division I, II, III, NAIA, and Community and Junior Colleges). The ITA annually recognizes over 3,000 student-athletes on an individual and team basis from over 500 different varsity tennis programs. For more information on the ITA Awards program, please visit

Additional Information