> ITA Tennis Homepage > About ITA > News > Slam.Tennis To Provide Live Coverage Of 2019 ITA Kick-Off Weekend Draft

2019 Kick-Off Weekend Logo

Slam.Tennis Women's Draft Board/Bracket

Slam.Tennis Men's Draft Board/Bracket

TEMPE, Ariz. –
The 2019 Intercollegiate Tennis Association Kick-Off Weekend Draft Powered by Slam.Tennis, takes place June 6-7, 2018, with Division I men’s team starting the proceedings on Wednesday, followed by the Division I women on Thursday. Both drafts will commence at 12 p.m. EDT.

The 2019 ITA Kick-Off Weekend Draft Powered by Slam.Tennis will feature real-time updates to the draft board and regional brackets thanks to the Slam.Tennis website and will be broadcast on the ITA’s Facebook page via Facebook Live, so that fans can interact and react to where their favorite teams are heading in late-January (25th-28th) 2019.

For those that are new to how the ITA Kick-Off Weekend works, here’s a quick rundown:

There are 15 “regionals” played on both the men’s and women’s side, with four teams competing in each regional. The winners of the single-elimination event advance to February 2019’s ITA Division I National Team Indoor Championships. Washington (women’s) and Illinois (men’s) will serve as hosts for the National Team Indoors and received automatic invitations to the event and are exempt from competing in the 2019 Kick-Off Weekend.

Host sites for the ITA Kick-Off Weekend were determined using the final 2017-18 Oracle ITA Collegiate Tennis Rankings. The draft is held to fill the No.’s 2-4 seeds at all locations, again using the final national team rankings as a guide to determine draft order.

Opening round contests at each location pits the No. 1 (host) seed versus the No. 4 seed, and the No. 2 seed against the No. 3 seed. The two winners advance to the following day’s championship match, while the two losing teams will square off in a consolation match.

In 2018, teams that hosted ITA Kick-Off Weekend regionals fared exceptionally well, with 11 of 15 women’s teams, and 10 of 15 men’s teams, advancing to the ITA Division I National Team Indoor Championships.
North Carolina (women) and Wake Forest (men) would go on to win the ITA National Team Indoor Championships, and the Demon Deacons also claimed the NCAA National Championship in 2018.

Women’s Host Teams
No. 1 Stanford
No. 2 Vanderbilt
No. 3 North Carolina
No. 4 Duke
No. 5 Georgia Tech
No. 6 Texas
No. 7 Georgia
No. 8 Ole Miss
No. 10 UCLA
No. 11 Florida
No. 12 South Carolina
No. 13 Pepperdine
No. 14 Oklahoma State
No. 15 Northwestern
No. 16 Florida State

Men’s Host Teams
No. 1 Wake Forest
No. 2 Ohio State
No. 3 UCLA
No. 4 Texas A&M
No. 5 Mississippi State
No. 6 North Carolina
No. 7 Stanford
No. 9 TCU
No. 10 Florida
No. 11 USC
No. 12 Texas
No. 13 Florida State
No. 14 Michigan
No. 15 Columbia
No. 16 Oklahoma