> ITA Tennis Homepage > Events > ITA Summer Circuit > 2013 ITA Summer Circuit

Nearly 30,000 men and women have competed in ITA Summer Circuit events since it began in 1993. The circuit provides college (and junior and alumni) players the opportunity to compete in organized events virtually year round. Although the primary focus of the circuit is to provide incoming freshmen and collegiate players the chance to compete in the summer months, for NCAA compliance purposes, the events within the ITA Summer Circuit are categorized as "open"; therefore anyone is eligible to compete in these events as long as he/she is a current ITA member.

ITA Summer Circuit LogoThe ITA Summer Circuit is currently made up of nine regional circuits (Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Midwest, Central, Mountain, Texas, Northern California and Southern California) consisting of four consecutive open tournaments played during the month of July, leading up to the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships in Bloomington, Indiana in August.

The entry fee for all Summer Circuit tournaments is $60 (includes singles and doubles), with the exception of the National Clay Court Championships (Mt. Lebanon/Pittsburgh) and the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships which are both $70 (includes singles and doubles). All tournaments will use a 10-point match tie-breaker for the third set of singles; all doubles will be 8 game pro-sets. An American player who competes in at least 3 tournaments and is the point leader for that Region will automatically qualify and receive some travel reimbursement for the ITA/USTA National Summer Championships (point chart is below). Additional information and draws specific to each tournament can be found below. Players are permitted to withdraw from a Summer Circuit event up to 10 days prior to the start of the event. If a player withdraws within 10 days of the start of the event he/she forfeits their entry fee. The withdraw policy is agreed to by all entrants during the online registration process.

Determined by the ITA Board of Directors at its annual meeting in December 2008, all participants in the ITA Summer Circuit MUST be an ITA member. Memberships are available for current college players, junior players, alumni and more. Varsity student-athlete and junior memberships are $25/year and additional membership registration information can be found at: http://www.itatennis.com/AboutITA/Membership.htm

2013 Summer Circuit Coverage

 Recaps:  Week 1 Week 2 Week 3 Week 4  Week 5
Point Chart Host Site Application

Register for the 2013 USTA/ITA National Summer Championships

ITA Social Media Sprint rules, regulations and winners

Circuit Dates Tournament Director   Email Info
Southern California
Laguna Niguel July 5-7 Mark Spearman mes@spearmanclubs.com Draws
Univ. of La Verne-Upland July 13-15 Yolanda Duron yduron@laverne.edu Draws
Azusa Pacific July 20-22 Mark Bohren mbohren@apu.edu Draws
Cal State LA July 27-29 Sandy Kriezel sandy.kriezel@calstatela.edu Draws

Northern California
Saint Mary's
University of Pacific
U.C. Davis
Sonoma State

July 6-8
July 13-15
July 20-22
July 27-29

Lisa Alipaz
Ryan Redondo
Eric Steidlmayer
Steve Cunninghame


Pittsburgh July 1-6 Dan Hackett danhackettcpa@yahoo.com Draws
Dartmouth July 13-16 Bob Dallis robert.dallis@dartmouth.edu Draws
Middlebury College July 20-23 Mike Morgan mmorgan@middlebury.edu Draws
Cornell July 27-30 Mike Stevens mgs229@cornell.edu Draws
Mary Washington June 29-July 1  Women: Todd Helbling
Men: Patrick Catullo 




Virginia Tech July 6-8 Jim Thompson vttennis@vt.edu Draws
UNC - Chapel Hill July 19-23 Sam Paul unctennis@uncaa.unc.edu Draws
UNC - Greensboro July 27-30 Jeff Trivette uncgtennis@uncg.edu Draws
Purdue University July 6-8 Laura Glitz lglitz@purdue.edu   Draws
Western Michigan University July 13-15 David Morin david.morin@wmich.edu Draws
Notre Dame July 20-22 Ryan Sachire ryan.r.sachire.2@nd.edu Draws
Indiana University July 27-29 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Draws
U.M. Kansas City June 28-30 Scott Hanover ptcguy@yahoo.com Draws
Wichita State University July 6-8 Colin Foster colin.foster@wichita.edu Draws
University of Kansas July 19-21 Boomer Saia boomer20@ku.edu Draws
University of Oklahoma July 27-29 Cristina Moros moros@ou.edu Draws
University of Colorado Boulder July 6-8 Nicole Kenneally nicole.kenneally@colorado.edu Draws
US Air Force Academy July 20-22 Kim Gidley kim.gidley@usafa.edu
University of New Mexico  July 27-29 Bob Scott ras@unm.edu Draws

Florida State July 8-10 Jennifer Hyde jhyde@fsu.edu Draws
Middle Tennessee July 13-15 Jimmy Borendame mttennis@mtsu.edu
University of Alabama July 20-22 Jenny Mainz jmainz@ia.ua.edu Draws
University of Florida July 27-29 Dave Balogh davidb@gators.uaa.ufl.edu Draws

ACU July 6-8 John Walker jtw03e@acu.edu Draws
Collin College July 12-15 Martin Berryman mberryman@collin.edu Draws
UT Arlington July 20-23 Diego Benitez dbenitez@uta.edu Draws
Texas A&M University July 26-29 Mark Weaver mweaver@athletics.tamu.edu Draws

National Championships  
(Open Event)
ITA/USTA National Summer Championships August 10-13 Ramiro Azcui razcui@indiana.edu Event Page